Everything Started From One Dream

Everything started from one dream.

Somebody said that he saw a desert.

He walked in the desert that was thrown in the sun and stood in front of me.

He smelt the time of isolated sand: someone that went through the desolation of life all alone.

Somebody said that he saw wind.

He let his soul be blown away by a blowing flag in the infinite air.

He used to wake up at dawn and sat and listen to the wind that was passing his existence.

While he was on the road in foreign countries, he met countless winds and learned how not to be blown away by them.

Somebody said that he saw the truth.

In the morning at the temple, he heard the monks chanting as if to wring his bones, with the sounds of bells.

At this moment, life was just only a mirage that will be broken like a helpless flower petal.

You.

Addicted traveler.

You left to where no one has drawn a way yet.

Your spirit is light but is confined to your heavy body.

While you are living, you meet the world and meet yourself after all.

You stay nowhere but walked endlessly to get to your home.

‘So, where are you going now?’

‘I am going to God.’

‘How far is it from here?’

‘Only God knows. I don’t care how far. I will travel continuously in the next life. I threw away the thought of who I am. I threw away that thought with the worn shoes in the salt desert. It is not important who I am. I am nothing. and I am also everything.’

‘What did you do before you came?’

‘It is not important what I did in the past. I am here. That is enough.’

‘OK. By the way, what are you going to do when you go home?’

‘Moses needed 10 commandments. But we need only one commandment: Live in the moment. Wherever you go, there you are!’

That was a commandment for every traveler.

The bus arrived and I gave him my new water bottle. He refused but I gave him anyway.

‘Come on. It’s hot. Drink it. By the way, what you just told me was great. Especially the ‘dream’ one!’

We didn’t even say good bye. I don’t even know his name or where he lives or his email.

I didn’t need to.

It is not important to him.

He lost his ego during the travel but united with a bigger one.

Leave a comment